Sunday, April 20, 2008

Welsh champions

The Ysgol Syr Hugh Owen Caernarfon Under 16's today played in the Minute Maid Schools Cup Final at Latham Park Newtown and ran out 5-4 winners after extra time. Penglais Aberystwyth were the gallant runners up. The glory followed a 6.45 am departure from Caernarfon and well done to Aaron Simpson, Andrew Owen, Luke Bartlett, Warren Palmer, Liam Broadbent, Nathan Craig, Alan Owen, Sion Roberts, Ben Bolton, Dylan Roberts, Ben Davies, James Peters, Carwyn Roberts, Cai Llwyd, Luke Davies and Gareth Eaglestone and their coach Bryn Williams.
Anyway if you win such a competition here is the medal - I never did myself so well done son !
(bad luck to Syr Hugh Owen under 18's who lost 1-0 yesterday to Hartridge - the other political link being that Caio Iwan plays for the under 18's).
Well done to Ysgol Syr Hugh Owen (my old school) for having two teams in the Welsh finals thisweekend. And ysgol Brynrefail, Llanrug for making the Under 14's final. Arfon is rich in football talent it seems.

No comments: